KILLSWITCH ENGAGE Streams Entire Bloodstock Open Air 2023 Set

Must read

Killswitch Engage is now streaming their entire 21-song set from Bloodstock Open Air 2023. The show took place at at Catton Hall and Gardens in Walton-on-Trent, England on August 11, and ran as follows:

  1. “My Curse”
  2. “Rise Inside”
  3. “This Fire”
  4. “Reckoning”
  5. “The Arms Of Sorrow”
  6. “In Due Time”
  7. “Beyond The Flames”
  8. “The Signal Fire”
  9. “Unleashed”
  10. “Hate By Design”
  11. “The Crownless King”
  12. “Rose Of Sharyn”
  13. “Reject Yourself”
  14. “Fixation On The Darkness”
  15. “Strength Of The Mind”
  16. “The Element Of One”
  17. “A Bid Farewell”
  18. “This Is Absolution”
  19. “The End Of Heartache”
  20. “My Last Serenade”
  21. “Holy Diver” (Dio cover)

As for , they’re working on a new record.

Guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz recently talked about how the new Killswitch Engage record was intentionally written with everyone in the band involved, and how the band’s 2019 album Atonement was handled mostly by him.

“In the past, I took a lot of it on my shoulders, to handle a lot of the duties. But I think the last record, in particular, everyone was just — they felt like a bit detached almost, because I was doing almost everything on my own. And I think they’re just, like, ‘We don’t even feel like we made a record.’ So they wanna be more of a part of the production process and the writing process. So I’ve made sure to keep everybody looped in and in the same circle. Communication’s key to anything.”

In a previous interview, Leach acknowledged that the new Killswitch Engage is taking a while, but that the band is focused on delivering something outside their usual fare.

“The album is… taking a lot longer than, I think, any of us anticipated, because there’s a lot of quality control going on. And making sure that it’s fresh; we’re not repeating ourselves. So that process has been a little arduous but I think necessary because we don’t wanna put out something that people are gonna go, ‘Oh, yeah. Another Killswitch record. Whatever.'”

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your information below to get a daily update with all of our headlines and receive The Orchard Metal newsletter.

More articles

Latest article